Is it possible to disable the automatic switching to the adjusted/main(unlocked) branch?
Context: For our measurement campaign, have a policy to only use unlocked files anyway and git-annex always initially switching to that adjusted branch is a bit annoying as we have to manually switch back to the default branch - of which the name is not always the same. Because when you git annex assist in an empty repo, it first pushes the synced/main branch, which makes it the default on the (Gitea) remote, so subsequent git clones use that as default branch. I'd like to avoid the adjusted branch if possible as I have hit some performance / merge conflict situations with it in the past.
I feel like I had asked similar question in the past but failed to find it or an answer
Indeed it feels like it would be great to be able to just declare to always do only "unlocked" mode operations in a given git-annex repo, and thus potentially keeping it always in the "unlocked" mode (even when on system with symlinks support), but without requiring any
adjusted/"synchronization" altogether.git annex config --set annex.addunlocked true, right? 🤔