How could I delete and purge a remote? I want to remove all traces of it
but I can't find out how to achieve this.
When I use that Delete button it seems to still have records of it
because when I delete the repo on the other end and create a new bare
one it complains about some UUID mismatch.
git remote remove
That is exactly what I have wanted to do a couple of times now and 'git remote remove' does not seem to remove it all either.
When I try to create a new repository in the same place it still complains about that darn UUID
What is working is to manually add the new UUID to .git/config