I see that
enableremote changes the source remote to log the presence of a new annex (the annex where
enableremote was called). I have tested with a gcrypt remote and I see that a new commit appears in the git-annex branch of the source remote after
enableremote was called. Since I have cloned the annex just for testing and will delete it afterwards, I would like to leave the original remote untouched.
Is there a way to enable the remote read-only?